Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

Outcomes Focused, Child Centred
Northern Education Trust

2020/2021 Academic Year

Autumn Term
Start of Term Half Term Last day of Term
Tuesday 1st September 2020 – (Staff Only)

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 – Year 7 Only

Thursday 3rd September 2020 – All Year Groups

Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020 inclusive Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term
Start of Term Half Term Last day of Term
Monday 4th January 2021 Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021 inclusive Thursday 1st April 2021
Summer Term
Start of Term Half Term Last day of Term
Monday 19th April 2021 Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021 inclusive Friday 16th July 2021
Professional Development Days – (The Academy will not be open to students)
Friday 12th February 2021
Bank Holidays
Monday 3rd May 2021

 

2021/2022 Academic Year

Autumn Term
Start of Term Half Term Last day of Term
Monday 6th September 2021 – (Staff Only)

Tuesday 7th September 2021

Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021 inclusive Thursday 16th December 2021
Spring Term
Start of Term Half Term Last day of Term
Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Training Day (Staff Only)

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022 inclusive Friday 8th April 2022
Summer Term
Start of Term Half Term Last day of Term
Monday 25th April 2022

(Monday 2nd May 2022 Bank Holiday – Academy Closed)

Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 3rd June 2022 inclusive Thursday 21st July 2022
Professional Development Days – (The Academy will not be open to students)
Monday 6th September 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022
Bank Holidays
Monday 2nd May 2022

Thorp Academy is a member of the Northern Education Trust.
We constantly focus on standards as we understand outcomes are paramount. Our decision making is driven entirely by what is best for children. By doing this we enhance the life chances of the children and young people in our care.